Reviews

Anonymous Reviewer
2019-05-16
I’ve seen the work Kate does with dogs, her passion for training and training the right and proper way. From Batdog to clients dogs to her own!!!! She’s the best I know!!!!
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-05-16
Kate has the perfect skills as a dog trainer. She understands the mentality behind a dog’s actions and is able to connect with the animal on a level not everyone can. I’d definitely recommend her as a trainer! We adopted a rescue dog who didn’t respond to traditional training methods and we were worried we wouldn’t be able to keep him when he was trying to bite people. He responded so well to Kate and she was able to break through his tough exterior to get through to the sweet dog that he really is. She helped us keep him as a member of our family and he just loves Kate!
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-05-16
It is extremely refreshing to have a trainer that cares more about you and your dog than anything else. Kate takes the time to learn about you as a dog owner and the dog themselves so she can help your family and your “fur children” live their best life. I cannot say thank you enough.
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-05-16
We loved working with Kate! She understands our two dogs very well, even though they're both very different. Our dogs love her and were always excited to see her, even the Blue Heeler that takes a very long time to warm up to people! She used a lot of fun exercises and always made things easy to understand, for dogs and owners alike. She did a wonderful job with our Heeler, who could be reactive and aggressive. I tried so many things and nothing helped until his training with Kate. He is a joy to work with now! She also helped our little mutt become more confident and independent! I would highly recommend her to anyone, if you have a "problem dog" or if you just want to have a properly trained dog that is easy to live with. Thanks, Kate!!
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-05-16
Kate is a phenomenal trainer and understands dogs and their behavior to a very high degree. She is always willing to go above and beyond for dogs.
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-05-16
Kate is one of the best dog trainers and handlers I know. She is one of the few people that I trust with all three of my dogs. She is by far the best in Wisconsin.
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-05-16
All you need to do is see how absolutely amazing and happy Kovu and Colt are and the dedication Kate puts into them, and you know that your pup is in the best hands. Kate is amazing and I absolutely love Colt. Kate IS your trainer if you are looking for one.
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-05-16
If you are looking for a highly professional dog trainer who can do the basics and things you never thought possible you won’t be disappointed with Kate and KC-K9 Academy. All trainers are not equal and I promise you Kate is a trainer other trainers hope to be. Kate is easy to work with even when you are embarrassed about your dogs behavior or that you need help. Kate lives for dogs and will treat your fur child like it is her own.
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-05-16
Kate is an amazing trainer. She has been helping my boy who is people and dog reactive for nearly three years. She is dedicated to both helping my dog and me as the owner. She has vast knowledge of different types of training to use in particular situations. We are so thankful to have found her.
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-05-16
I have known Kate for a couple years, and often use her as consultant on my performing dog. She is always very gracious with her time. Very articulate with directions. I would recommend her if you need just a little guidance, or needing assistance with a specific issue with your best friend. Call her, and tell her Diskey's Dad said she is awesome!